Marion County Economic Development Commission | 115 Guyton Rd. | PO Box 840 | Marion, SC 29571 | 843-423-8235 |
Marion County Economic Development Commission logo
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)|843-423-8235|Marion County, South Carolina
It’s Just Right...for Doing Business
  • Sites and Buildings
  • Workforce Demographics
  • Interactive Maps


Dr. Julie Norman, CEcD headshotDr. Julie M. Norman, CEcD
Executive Director


Teresa Gasque headshotTeresa Gasque
Administrative Assistant



Economic Development Commission

Edsel L. Williams, Chair
Patricia Atkinson, Vice Chair
Johnny A. Wiggins
Jacqueline H. Graves
Ernest Ottinger
Neal Byrd, Sr.
Ed Mason
Jeff Singletary

Ex-Officio Members

Ashley Brady, Mayor, City of Marion
Bo McMillan, Mayor, City of Mullins
Lawson Battle, Mayor, Town of Nichols
Barbara Hopkins, Mayor, Town of Sellers
Buddy Collins, Chairman, County Council
Tim Harper, Administrator, Marion County
Darrell Jameson, Director, Academy for Careers & Technology
Julie Norman, Executive Director, MCEDC


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.

  • Beneteau USA

    Beneteau USA
    A world-class provider of "floating dreams"


  • Capps II Site

    Capps II Site
    Conceptual Site Layout & 3D Rendering


  • Howard B. Smith Site

    Howard B. Smith Site
    Conceptual Rendering


  • Sopakco Packaging

    Sopakco Packaging
    Two expansions within the last two years


  • Impact Marion County

    Impact Marion County
    A grass-roots effort born out of the need to assist small businesses in MC


© 2018 by the Marion County Economic Development Commission. All rights reserved. Site designed and developed by Marketing Alliance, Inc.